2021 CAE STUDY GROUPS - Register Now!

The CAE May 2021 exam period is May 1 - 14. CAE exam applications are due Friday, February 26.

CAE Study Groups will meet weekly from January 26 - April 27 (14 weeks)

Providing this service is part of our ongoing commitment to support the profession of nonprofit (501c) organization management now and in the future. Registration opens November 23 for May exam period study groups |  Fee = $50 for nonmembers | $40 for members

The study groups will meet for 14 weeks and study group participants will receive a study group schedule to support your CAE Journey. 
We will do our best to help you do YOUR best. 

We will offer study groups on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday at the following times: 

  • 8 am Eastern/7 am Central/5 am Pacific
  • 1 pm Eastern/12 noon Central/10 am Pacific
  • 4 pm Eastern/3 pm Central/1 pm Pacific
  • 7 pm Eastern/6 pm Central/4 pm Pacific

(when you register select the day and time you wish to participateRegister. 

You can join a study group at any time prior to March 16. After March 16, please contact Cecilia Sepp if you'd like to join a study group: [email protected] 

The CAE Study Groups use the ASAE CAE Study Guide 2020 Edition. Each week you should do the recommended reading and then the group will review the study questions in each section with an experienced Mentor. 

 Each study group member is responsible for getting their copy of the 2020 CAE Study Guide. You are also responsible for getting the Core Resources for CAE study from ASAE: 

  1. Association Law Handbook, 6th edition
  2. ASAE Handbook of Professional Practices in Association Management, 3rd edition
  3. The Jossey-Bass Handbook of Nonprofit Leadership and Management, 4th edition
  4. How to Read Nonprofit Financial Statements, 3rd edition
  5. Membership Essentials: Recruitment, Retention, Roles, Responsibilities, and Resources, 2nd Edition
  6. ASAE ForesightWorks User’s Guide

 Questions? Contact Cecilia Sepp: [email protected]

Register. 

 Registration opens November 23 for May exam period study groups |  Fee = $50 for nonmembers | $40 for members